Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting frey smoked meat co.. We'd love to have your feedback!

Frey Smoked Meat Co.

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to frey smoked meat co. and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Btibbs23 about 2 months ago

St. Louis Ribs Platter

Last night I sat up by the bar for a couple drinks and my favorite, the ribs. I was completely taken care of by Jaenae, she is fantastic! I come to Frey because the staff/team makes me feel like home and in my opinion it's one of the most consistent restaurants that I go to here in New Orleans. Thank y'all!

Daneia 3 months ago

Bar-B-Cuban

Sometimes, I wish I could have the chance to experience eating the Bar-B-Cuban for the first time. I got it on a whim because I was completely undecided on which item to choose, so I flipped a coin and chose the sandwich. This sandwich took me by surprise in the best way possible. The meat was tender. The bread, fully pressed. The pickles, perfectly pickled. I try to give the other options a chance, but I keep on coming for the Bar-B-Cuban.

Aewhoyt 6 months ago

1# Brisket

Hands down the BEST brisket I've ever eaten.

Jeffrey Robert 7 months ago

2 Meat Platter

Meats were tasty and tender. Brussel sprouts were delicious, as was the cornbread

Susan 7 months ago

Bar-B-Cuban

Such a great lunch! It has been awhile since I have eaten at Frey - so happy I went back today! My sandwich was soooo good! Perfectly made! The person I was having lunch with loved her pulled pork sandwich too! Needless to say Frey will be on my list of regular places to have lunch or dinner. I will have to try their milkshake next time. Great atmosphere - beautiful bar. Highly recommend giving it a try or like me, going back after being away for awhile. I hope you enjoy as much as I did!

Tina 2 months ago

Brisket Platter

I stopped by Frey's for an early dinner. I had wings as a starter and the brisket platter with a double order of Brussel sprouts. The food was delicious, and the staff are always so welcoming. This week, Chance was my server, and he was as kind and attentive as my "regular" server Jonathan and every other employee and manager at Frey's. I became a regular customer because of the food but also because the staff. Every employee and manager at Frey's have always brightened my day when I have had the pleasure of dining at this wonderful establishment. You cannot go wrong with the food, the music, and the friendly staff. Tina

Terence 6 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

This sandwich is awesome! Smoky brisket, sweet onions, and spicy horseradish - perfection! with a bonus of crispy fries! Will be coming back soon!

Eileen 7 months ago

Pork Belly Popper

Delicious.

Karen 7 months ago

Brisket Platter

We had the 3 meats, brisket, ribs and pulled pork. Plus biscuits, potato salad, coleslaw, brussel sprouts and beans. Everything was delicious. Only the coleslaw was a bit disappointing. The biscuits were huge, One Definitely serves 2 people. We will surely be coming back.

Ntzaki 8 months ago

Half & Half Burger

My kiddo and I are somewhat regular customers. We come to Freya few times a year, and when loved ones from out of town visit us, we bring them here for one of their meals during their visit. We've had a variety of seasonal Milkshakes (all of them were amazing), a BBQ plate with mac and cheese and brusssel sprouts, we've had the burger, the Cuban Sandwich, wings, and the pulled pork nachos over the course the a couple of years since our first visit, and we haven't been disappointed with a meal yet. Not only the food consistently good, but the service is as well. Extra bonus points for good music always on and audible, but not so loud that you can't carry on a reasonable conversation.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA